مسائل الوصول الرقمي

نشرت:

موقعنا متوافق مع WGAC و ADA.

تظهر بيانات مكتب الإحصاء المركزي أن حوالي 1 من كل 7 أشخاص أبلغوا عن إعاقتهم أثناء التعداد. بالنسبة لمقاطعة تيبيراري التي تعادل ما يقرب من اثني عشر ألف شخص. نحن بحاجة للتأكد موقعنا الإلكتروني يلبي احتياجات هذه المجموعة الكبيرة. معايير الوصول الرقمي تهمنا.

تحتوي الاستراتيجية الوطنية للعمل التطوعي أيضًا على بنود متسلسلة حول زيادة التنوع والوصول إلى الخدمات لمن ينتمون إلى المجتمعات المهمشة والأقليات العرقية وذوي الإعاقات.

وإقرارًا بهذا الأمر وحقيقة أننا نعتمد الآن بشكل أكبر على الرقمية ، اتخذنا قرارًا بتحديث موقعنا على الويب. ثم لمقارنتها بمعايير إمكانية الوصول الأفضل في فئتها. كان يعني إزالة العديد من ميزات الأجراس والصفارة. عناصر مثل أشرطة التمرير وعروض الشرائح ، لكن تم تركنا مع ما نحتاجه. معلومات يمكن للجميع الوصول إليها وموقع ويب يتيح للمستخدمين تخصيص تجربة التصفح الخاصة بهم وفقًا لاحتياجاتهم الفردية.

ليس عليك أن تأخذ كلمتنا على محمل الجد. فقط تحقق من نتيجة موقعنا على إمكانية الوصول. بينما هناك لماذا لا تحقق الخاص بك.

للوصول إلى أدوات الوصول ، ما عليك سوى النقر فوق رمز الشخص الأزرق في الزاوية العلوية اليمنى من الشاشة. من هناك لديك خيار تحديد ملف تعريف إمكانية الوصول. ملف التعريف عبارة عن مجموعة من الإعدادات الفردية مصنفة حسب نوع الضعف. أو يمكنك تحديد الأدوات الخاصة بك بشكل فردي كما هو مطلوب.

إمكانية الوصول الرقمي - تم أيضًا تحديث المحتوى الخاص بنا.

إضافة أخرى هي مقدمة قسم "الفرص المميزة". ستجد هنا بعض المعلومات الأساسية عن الفرص المميزة التي يمكن لقراء الشاشة قراءتها بسهولة. بعض الأسطر القصيرة حول الدور ، وما يتضمنه ، ولماذا يجب أن تفكر فيه ومقطعًا صغيرًا عن المنظمة.

ستعرض صفحتنا الرئيسية أيضًا أحدث ثلاث فرص مميزة وأحدث خمس قصص إخبارية. يتم عرض أحدث مقالة منشورة بشكل بارز أسفل العنوان الرئيسي.

إنها مجرد بداية في خطة الوصول الرقمية الخاصة بنا.

نحن أيضًا بصدد إضافة ترجمات متعددة اللغات إلى مكتبتنا لمقاطع فيديو YouTube. العديد منهم حاليًا لديهم ترجمات باللغات التشيكية والفرنسية والألمانية والإيطالية والليتوانية والبولندية والبرتغالية والرومانية والإسبانية والأوكرانية. لذلك فهي مجرد بداية ونأمل أن يكون قريبًا جدًا عندما ننتهي من ما لدينا في خط الأنابيب ، سيكون لدينا موقع إلكتروني شامل حقًا لتكملة الخدمات الشاملة والدعم الذي نقدمه وجهًا لوجه.

en English
X

Digital Accessibility Matters

Published:

Our website is WGAC & ADA compliant.

Central Statistic Office data shows that approximately 1 in 7 people self-reported as having a disability during the census . For county Tipperary that equates to approximately twelve thousand people. We need to ensure our website caters to this large cohort needs. Digital Accessibility standards matter to us.

The National Volunteering Strategy also contains line items on increasing diversity and access to services for those from marginalised communities, ethnic minorities and with disabilities.

Acknowledging this and the fact that we now rely far more on digital, we made the decision to update our website. Then to benchmark it against best-in-class accessibility standards. It meant removing many of the bells and whistle features. Items like sliders and slideshows, but we were left with what we needed. Information that is accessible to all and a website that allows users to tailor their browsing experience to their individual needs.

You don’t have to take our word for it. Just check our website score on AccessibilityChecker. While there why not check out your own.

To access the accessibility tools just click on the blue person icon in the top right-hand corner of the screen. From there you have the option to select an Accessibility profile. The profile is a grouping of individual settings categorised by impairment type. Or you can select your tools individually as required.

Digital Accessibility – Our content has also been updated.

Another addition is the introduction of our “Featured Opportunities” section. Here you will find some basic information on featured opportunities that screen readers can easily read. A few short lines about the role, what it involves, why you should consider it and a little piece about the organisation.

Our homepage will also feature the three most recent featured opportunities and five latest news stories. The most recently published article is prominently displayed below the main header.

It’s just a start on our Digital Accessibility Plan.

We are also in the process of adding multiple language subtitles to our library of YouTube videos. Many of them currently have subtitles in Czech, French, German, Italian, Lithuanian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Spanish and Ukrainian. So it’s just a start and hopefully very shortly when we finish what we have in the pipeline, we will have a genuinely inclusive website to compliment the inclusive services and support we offer face to face.

en English
X