التفكير في التطوع

نشرت:

اجعل كل شيء عنك

كل ما تقرره سيكون مناسبًا لك إذا كنت تفكر في التطوع. ولكن إذا كان التطوع شيئًا ترغب في تجربته ، فإن مركز تيبيراري للتطوع هنا لمساعدتك. نحن نرى التأثير الذي يحدثه الأشخاص مثلك من كلا الجانبين: المنفعة الشخصية والمجتمعية.

هناك العديد من الأسباب التي تجعل الناس يتطوعون. يفعل البعض ذلك لأن لديهم علاقة عاطفية قوية بقضية أو نشاط ؛ الآخرين لتنمية مهاراتهم. لا يهم لماذا تفكر في ذلك. ما يهم هو ما ستفعله بعد ذلك.

نحن ندرك أن الوقت هو أثمن سلعة لدينا ، وهناك العديد من الفوائد لاستخدامه في التطوع. ولكن كم منهم سوف تنطبق عليك؟ نصيحتنا هي أن تكون أنانيًا. "اجعل كل شيء عنك." إذا قمت بذلك ، فستكون لديك فرصة أفضل للاستفادة القصوى من وقتك في العمل التطوعي.

لماذا الأنانية أمر جيد.

ابدأ بتدوين كل ما تريده من العمل التطوعي. قد يكون بعضها شخصيًا للغاية. أريد أن أشعر بالتقدير ، أو أريد تكوين صداقات جديدة ، على سبيل المثال. آخرون أكثر حول ما يمكن أن تقدمه للعمل التطوعي. هذا هو العمل التطوعي باختصار - تبادل. أنت تعطي شيئًا وتحصل على شيء في المقابل. أولئك الذين يحصلون على أقصى استفادة من التطوع يتمتعون بما يقدمونه ويقدرون ما يحصلون عليه. عندما تقوم بتجميع قائمتك ، من المفيد أن تضع في اعتبارك الأسباب أو الأنشطة العزيزة عليك أو تلك التي تستمتع بها.

عند البحث عن فرص التطوع ، يمكنك الآن استخدام ما قمت بتدوينه للعثور على الأدوار التي لن تناسبك فحسب ، بل ستكون ذات مغزى لك.

en English
X

Thinking About Volunteering

Published:

Make it all about you.

Whatever you decide will be right for you if you are thinking about volunteering. But if volunteering is something that you would like to experience, Tipperary Volunteer Centre is here to help. We see the impact that people like you make from both sides: the personal and community benefit.

There are many reasons why people volunteer. Some do it because they have a strong emotional connection to a cause or activity; others to upskill themselves. It doesn’t matter why you are considering it. What matters is what you will do next.

We understand that time is our most precious commodity, and there are many benefits to using it to volunteer. But how many of them will apply to you? Our advice is to be selfish. “Make it all about you.” If you do this, you have a better chance of making the most of your time volunteering.

Why being selfish is good.

Start by jotting down everything you want from volunteering. Some of these might be very personal. I want to feel valued, or I want to make new friends, for example. Others more about what you could bring to volunteering. That’s volunteering in a nutshell – an exchange. You give something, and you get something in return. Those who get the most from volunteering enjoy what they give and cherish what they get. When you compile your list, it is worth keeping causes or activities dear to you or ones you enjoy in mind.

When searching for volunteer opportunities, you can now use what you have jotted down to find roles that will not only suit you but be are meaningful to you.

en English
X